Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Isn't it just a convenient excuse to blame Republicans for not being bi-partisan on health care?

When the Democrats have a filibuster proof majority? If that party was united, they could do what they want. As for the Republicans, they obviously have a fundamental problem with the government taking over health care. Why should they have to compromise that belief just to appear to be non-partisan? I think the whole notion of bipartisanship is spineless. I want elected officials to do what they believe in and we the people will decide if that's what we want through the election process.

0 comments:

Post a Comment